I went to The Proletariat with an old fried whom I have known since I first came to Houston. It was a good time. My throat is hoarse from "club speak" for 3+ hours. There was a really good band playing , and on the way to the club I stopped at a record shop that had a Rollins DVD I hadn't seen yet. All in all it was a great evening. There was only one snag. At one point in the evening I went to the bar to get a pint of beer.The standard procedure when ordering a drink at a bar ( the last time I checked ) was this: 1. Walk up to an empty space at the bar. 2. Wait for the bartender to acknowledge you and place your order.3 Pay, tip, and go on about your business. Apparently I had broken some sort of rule and cut in line. I got a stern talking too from some hipster girl who thought that she was important. "You didn't SEE the line of people waiting!?" She said. "NO" I said, then I noticed the large group of hipsters crowded up behind her. I just took a sip from my beer and walked away. Kids these days.
More later......
No comments:
Post a Comment