13 July 2007

I'm Finding it harder to be a gentleman 2.0

I feel like my head is going to explode. There are so many rude and sarcastic things I want to say to people. I hate it when people ask me stupid questions Like this,
Q:"Where are your flavors"
A:..."On the menu"
Q: "Do y'all have vanilla ice cream?"
A: "What the fuck do YOU think!"
Q: " Are Y'all open?"
A:" No ma'am I live here, I eat nothing but ice cream and I bathe in the sink"


I could go on and on but you get the idea. I can't wait for this to be over.......

11 July 2007

Beat my head against the wall....

Things are looking up a bit. I got a positive response from one job I applied to. (HOORAY!) I will e-mail them tomorrow and look into it further.

Today I found out that my job will be ending on 7/22(sooner than I thought). I will be working my ass off for the next ten days. (yay...not really) On Sunday I get to break the news to all of my employees that they will not have a job anymore. I am dreading this. I would rather impale myself with an ice cream spade. I would rather hang myself with barbed-wire. I would rather go on a date with John Wayne Bobbit's ex-wife(or my ex-girlfriend for that matter). On the upside I will have more time to put my affairs in order before I make my northern migration.(HOORAY!)

Rejection...

This was in my inbox this morning:

"Thank you for your interest in employment opportunities with 7-Eleven. At this time we do not have an opening that would best use your current skills and experience. If you should see another position advertised which may be a better fit with your background, please feel free to contact us at that time. Again, thank you for your interest in 7-Eleven and best of luck in the future. **7-Eleven is an equal opportunity employer.**"



I applied online for an assistant managers position. In my application I told the truth, that I had 4+ years of management experience. What does that say about me? I got rejected by 7 fucking 11!

10 July 2007

I'm finding it harder to be a gentleman....

Work is getting harder and harder to cope with as the days go by. How do I keep myself invested in a job that I know I won't have in a couple of more weeks? How do I fight the urge to say "You can have two scoops of SHUT THE FUCK UP!" I'm having a hard time with this. I really just want to let these people have it. I want to tell people "NO, you CAN'T pay with your mom's credit card you little BITCH! GET A FUCKIN' JOB!....lazy sod." I just don't get how I am supposed to pull this off without punching somebody.

08 July 2007

Finally, a GOOD movie this summer


I saw Transformers today. IT KICKED ASS! It delivered everything you expect from a summer movie. Mediocre acting, lots of stuff blowing up, GIANT FREAKING ROBOTS DUKING IT OUT! I loved it. I'm going to see it again soon.