30 June 2007

Writing for the sake of writing.

I really don't know what to write about so I am just going to start spewing whatever comes to mind.



  • Yesterday I got into an argument over virtues of the N'sync. I conceded that while the boys in the "band" (I use that term VERY loosely) are talented individuals. The MUSIC SUCKS ASS. It's disposable schlocky bullshit designed to steal money from pre-teen girls.
  • Tasteless observation of the week: Am I the only one that finds ironic that Chris Benoit hung himself with the cord from his weight machine? I can't say I was a fan of the guy. (I haven't watched wrestling since the early 90's) But I do know what those guys go through. If you ever get the chance you should rent Beyond The Mat. It's a fascinating look behind the scenes of pro-wrestling. Maybe Benoit was going to lose his title the night he was supposed to be here in Houston I'm pretty sure that comes with a pay-cut. Maybe the stress of getting the shit kicked out of himself night after night made him snap. Most likely though his wife was probably going to leave him and take their son with her. God, why can't people leave a note when they kill their family and then themselves? Especially when you are a famous guy who is loved by rednecks everywhere.
  • I really don't know what else to say right now so I'll stop here.

No comments: