I am in that same pattern I get myself stuck in every few months. I drink myself stupid for a long period of time then I have a moment of clarity and think to myself "Fuck me, I'm a mess" And then I try to wean myself off of the shit. I feel strange when I am sober. My brain is overactive. I have a hard time sleeping, I get achy and irritable.I'm tired but not sleepy. I know if I try to lay down I will just toss and turn and listen to the chili-dogs in my stomach digest.(Chili-dogs= McNazty's favorite comfort food)
I hate myself right now. (not in a self loathing kind of way, it's just my situation) I can't focus. The TV is too loud. I have too much stuff. I can't think straight, I can't think straight, I can't think straight, I'm sick of hearing about Harry Potter. I'm worried about people. I'm worried about my mother. I'm worried for people in Iraq. I'm worried for the people of America. If you haven't figured it out by now I'm typing random thoughts that come to mind just to let them out. I'm itching like a junkie who needs a fix. My guitar is horribly out of tune. I need to shave. I need a haircut. I need to clean my apartment. I need to....stop. What the hell am I going to do?
2 comments:
*HUGS*
Ok first off, stop worrying.
Everything happens for a reason and it'll all come together in due time.
Second,pick a small task-like shaving or going for a haircut and do it.
You'll feel better for having accomplished Something.
Third, for an overactive brain that isn't sleepy, I recommend getting a suduko puzzle out of the paper and working it-if you stare at it long enough trying to figure out what numbers go where-you'll be sleepy in no time.
Always know that I'm rooting for you and I'm here for you when and if you ever need me.
"Me",
Thank you. I will keep that in mind.
Post a Comment