22 July 2007

I can't wait for this week to be over

My job ends on Friday. They moved the date AGAIN, if they do this anymore I am going postal. It's so hard to keep a straight face. I hate most of the people I have to serve. They don't treat me like a person. To them, I'm "the help". I hate being thought of that way. Why does the fact that i work behind a counter and wear an apron make me a second class citizen? A lot of customers avoid eye contact. It hurts. It's hardened me some, made me bitter. Is it okay that I am bitter at the age of thirty? I'm not sure that it is. I wake everyday and a sense of dread overwhelms me. I lay on my couch until the last possible minute. And then I greet the day with an extended middle finger. I used to LOVE my job. It was fun at one point. I made kids happy, how can someone NOT like that? I'm just angry now. This week can't end soon enough.

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

I totally relate to the whole "hardened at 30" thing-I'm going through it too. Except I call it becoming jaded. I don't know what happens..When we were younger, anything seemed possible-then as we grow older we grow bitter as life shits on us along the way. Perhaps it's why our parents are such A-holes ~they don't enjoy life anymore.

It reminds me of a song:

"when you were young and your heart was an open book...you used to say live and let live.(you know you did, you know you did,you know you did)But if this ever changing world in which we live in makes you give in and cry...say live and let die! "

Hang in there-you'll make it.
It's almost over.

McNazty. said...

"Me",

I just wish it were over NOW! Being a grown up SUCKS.