28 September 2007

Work, work, work.....

I now have two jobs, yep TWO jobs. There is the one at the mega-not as evil as I thought- coffee chain. And now I have one at an ice cream franchise, here is a hint: I am supposed to sing a song if I get a tip, but so far I haven't seen anybody sing. I'm not sure if I am going to stay there long because I have already heard some horror stories about the place, and the turn-over rate is really high. I'll stick with it for a couple of months and see what happens I guess.

Last night as I was walking back to my hovel with a sicks-pack of cheap beer (that typo is intentional BTW) a man approached me and said "Lookin?" (Translation: "Pardon me sir. Would you like to procure some illicit substances?) To which I replied: Nah, man, I'm alright. (Translation: No sir, I do not wish purchase what you have for sale at this time for you see I have never met you before in my life and to undertake such a venture with a complete stranger would be in the least foolhardy.) To which HE replied: "Shiiiit, I don't need yo bitch-ass then, I'm high and you not!!!" (Translation: Very well, I will find someone else to procure my wares, but I must tell you that you are missing out!) Then I said "Great, good for you buddy!" (Translation: I'm happy to see that you enjoy your chosen profession, but please leave me at once before I am forced to challenge you to a duel you Scoundrel!)
What really got to me is that he seemed offended that I didn't want to buy what ever he was selling. What the fuck?

Man, this town is getting better all the time.

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

Your translations are hilarious!!!

Anonymous said...

That's the funniest post I've read in a long time... You have to do a guest post on my blog about your Boy's Town tales of woe and glee... Seriously...

Also, people say this to me regularly in normal conversation: "Shiiiit, I don't need yo bitch-ass then, I'm high and you not!!!"

I need to get high.

;)