29 February 2008

huh-huh-huh...

It's a sunny day outside. So naturally I'm indoors watching this kind of stuff...

28 February 2008

A waste of my lungs....

I realize I am beating you all over the head with this band, but I really don't care . They are one of my favorites and all of these songs really fit with my sappy , crappy, mood....




that's it.

27 February 2008

One of a million ways to feel no pain....


Fucking, fuck, fuck.... I am in a huge stinking pit of self loathing these days. Last night I was subjected to three hours of corporate brainwashing and double-think. I can't really go into too many details aside from the fact that it made national news. Aren't there more important things to talk about on the world news? I got to see a little bit of sunlight today. I was almost happy. Still no word from my non-girlfriend.

Why do I always fall for the wrong women?

26 February 2008

I thought she'd be there holding daisies.....

Heartache, confusion, obsession, I'm like a junkie in need of a hit to calm me down. Too many thoughts are climbing the walls of my overcrowded, sleep deprived brain. I need to sleep, I should probably eat something. I need to do a lot of things I guess. I crave a lobotomy, something to purge the contaminants from my brain. If this isn't making sense I understand, this is what two hours of sleep does to me.



Here, watch this:


22 February 2008

Unrequited......

A few days ago I realized that I was in love with someone. I was really happy about it for close to seven seconds and then I got really worried. Because if she doesn't feel the same way it could be devastating for me. I get obsessive and weird when I fall in love. I get easily distracted. I get sloppy. So far she has only returned one of my phone calls. Have I told her how I felt? Fuck no. So I pine for someone now, wonderful. I told myself I wouldn't go all Daniel Johnston over this but I fear it may be too late.

16 February 2008

Crazy dreams....

I have been having some interesting dreams lately. I won't bore you with the gory details because there aren't any really. I just run into a friend of mine on the street. But what is really weird is that the day I had the dream I ran into that friend on the street.Okay I realize that this isn't very exciting. BELIEVE me I would much rather be having sex dreams about this person. Instead I have psychic abilities manifesting themselves. Which is cool in its own right I guess. I just wish I was one of those psychics that could talk to dead people, at least I could make some money.I don't think that people would be interested in my psychic dreams that are only relevant to me. Okay enough of that.



I just LOVE this song...




14 February 2008

Valentine's Day......ugh

It's that time of year again. Time for the coupled to by presents for their significants and for the uncoupled to puke over all the cutesy shit like stuffed animals and baby talk that couples in "wuv" do. This is my first V-day as a single man since 2005. I'm not sad about it really...okay, that's a load of crap. Of course I'm sad about it. I think this song explains my feelings perfectly




I hate the felling of knowing that somewhere right now in some parallel universe that there is a happy successful version of myself. (god, did I just write that!?!).....

Okay, and now for something a little less whiny(I hope). The population of crazy people in my building is increasing. There is a woman in a room across the hall from me that likes to speak in a really loud voice about how her last marriage was so horrible and how she's no spring chicken anymore and how she sustained a head injury. She's gonna get another one if she doesn't shut the fuck up. I swear to god, it's driving me up the wall. People really need to be glad that I have good impulse control,otherwise I fear I would have accumulated quite the body count. And I'm too pretty for prison.

Until next time which may be tomorrow , it may be next month.

23 January 2008

Stacked dead actors, stacked to the rafters

The world lost a great talent yesterday. Why is it all the good ones go so fast? To paraphrase Denis Leary:" Heath Ledger is dead and we can't get Tom Cruise an Ambien perscription?" Or how about Brittney? Can someone PLEASE strap her into the driver's seat of a Porsche ,point it toward a brick wall and put a cinder block on the accelerator? Who hasn't had enough of her? But no. The world has to suffer the mediocre. For every one Heath Ledger, or River Phoenix, or John Belushi we get a hundred Lindsay Lohans, Brittney's, or (shudder) Jim Belushi's For Every James Dean, there is a Matthew McConehay (I probably mis-spelled that but I could give a rat's ass)


I'm just going to leave you all with this....this could have been Mr. Ledger's Oscar